

Board of Education

Laurie Kowalsky President

Nancy Castrogiovanni Vice President

Todd Cronin Darren Gerbosi Maryann Santos Michael Schindler Norah Windhausen

Rita Bizzarro

District Clerk

Linda Ninesling Treasurer

Ingerman Smith, LLP School Attorneys

Administration

Francesco Ianni, Ed.D.

Superintendent of Schools

Maureen Raynor,
Deputy Superintendent

Oyster Bay-East Norwich Central School District

1 McCouns Lane
Oyster Bay, New York 11771-3105
516-624-6500 • Fax 516-624-6520
www.obenschools.org

May 17, 2023

Dear Oyster Bay – East Norwich Community:

On behalf of the Board of Education, please accept my sincere appreciation for supporting the Oyster Bay – East Norwich Central School District's 2023-2024 Budget. Your support will allow the district to continue to "Empower ALL Students to Achieve Excellence."

The school budget was developed with the mission to continue to make Oyster Bay – East Norwich the best and most innovative school district in the nation. We maintained our focus to stay within the allowable tax levy limit, while aligning resources to provide students with the best possible educational opportunities.

I thank all the Board candidates who expressed a genuine interest in improving our school district.

I would like to congratulate Ms. Laurie Kowalsky on her re-election, and Ms. Caitlin Amatrudo on her election to the Board of Education. I look forward to working together with the Board and members of our community, as we proudly strive for continued excellence in the Oyster Bay – East Norwich Central School District.

Once again, thank you for your continued support of our students and our schools.

Sincerely,

Francesco Ianni, Ed.D. Superintendent of Schools